CALLE DOCTOR FLEMING, 51 | 28036 MADRID, SPAIN
+34 91 3459395
info@oxonepi.com

OXON’S LIVE WEBINAR: Italy

OXON's 2019/20 Keynote free webinar series

alt=""

Live Webinar on Understanding Healthcare for Field and Secondary Data Observational Studies in Italy

Date: May 16, 2019 | Time: 5pm CET | 4pm UK | 11am EST | 8am PST

Italy is the third of OXON's 2019/20 webinar series to help understand health care for conducting optimal observational studies. European and Asian pharmaco-epidemiologists and OXON field project managers experienced in Safety and Outcomes observational studies will make presentations and provide practical guidance based on their experience with drugs and vaccines.

If you are a pofessional in the biopharmaceutical or medical device industry involved in the production of real-world evidence, join Professor Nicholas Moore from University of Bordeaux to learn about health care system in France and get practical knowledge and advice to apply to your next field, secondary data or hybrid observational study.

In 90 minutes, get practical knowledge and advice to apply to your next field, secondary data or hybrid observational study for safety, HEOR/market access, drug development and marketing.

Agenda:

Chair: Dr Nawab Qizilbash, Senior Clinical Epidemiologist, OXON and Honorary Associate Professor, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine (5 minutes):
- Welcome and introductions

Speakers:

Carlo Giaquinto, Professor of Paediatrics and Chief Investigator of Pedianet, University of Padua (60 minutes):

- Key demographic profile relevant to healthcare
- Structure of health care
- Clinical practice patterns
- Data sources: strengths and challenges
- Examples

Lorenzo Domínguez (Director of Clinical Operations, OXON) (10-15 minutes):
- Challenges for field studies and use of innovative methodologies

Q&A session (10-15 minutes)

REGISTER HERE