CALLE DOCTOR FLEMING, 51 | 28036 MADRID, SPAIN
+34 91 3459395 | +44 (0) 20 3951 8071
info@oxonepi.com

Free Live Online Masterclass on RWE & Trials with Professor Stuart Pocock

Free Live Online Masterclass on RWE & Trials with Professor Stuart Pocock

“External Controls for Trials: Strategy, Science, Regulators & HTAs”

DATE: Tuesday, 11 June 2024, at 5pm CEST | 4pm UK time | 11am EST.

Free Live Online Masterclass to learn about perspectives on external controls from an epidemiologist/clinician and eminent medical statistician, illustrated with case studies.

Attendees will learn how external controls from RWD may accelerate new treatments for single-arm clinical trials in difficult-to-enrol populations and supplement controls in randomized controlled trials (RCTs), and have their questions answered.

Learning objectives:

Understand the challenges and expectations of regulators and HTA bodies for RW external controls:

  • How to develop a strategy to obtain fit-for-purpose RW natural history data and external controls.
  • Appreciate how to design and analyse RW external controls and one-arm trials.
  • Learn from case studies of successes and failures.

SPEAKER: Nawab Qizilbash MD MSc DPhil, Senior Clinical Epidemiologist, OXON Epidemiology.

Honorary Associate Professor in Pharmacoepidemiology, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine and Clinical Observer, Internal Medicine, Madrid Hospitals.

DISCUSSANT: Stuart Pocock MSc PhD, Professor of Medical Statistics, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine.

Author of +600 papers (100+NEJM/Lancets), mainly of clinical trials, epidemiology and related methodology; extensive experience of EMA/FDA and Trial Executive and Data Monitoring Committees.

Don’t miss the opportunity and click below to register for the event.

REGISTER HERE