CALLE DOCTOR FLEMING, 51 | 28036 MADRID, SPAIN
+34 91 3459395
info@oxonepi.com

OXON’S LIVE WEBINAR: Germany

alt=""

OXON's 2019/20 Keynote free webinar series

Live Webinar on Understanding Healthcare for Field and Secondary Data Observational Studies in Germany

Date: July 3, 2019 at 5pm CET | 4pm UK | 11am EDT | 8am PST

Germany is within OXON's 2019/20 webinar series to help understand health care for conducting optimal observational studies. European and Asian pharmaco-epidemiologists and OXON field project managers experienced in Safety and Outcomes observational studies will make presentations and provide practical guidance based on their experience with drugs and vaccines.

AGENDA:

Chair:
Dr Nawab Qizilbash, Senior Clinical Epidemiologist, OXON and
Honorary Associate Professor, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine:

  • Welcome and introductions (5 minutes)

Key Speaker:

Dr Niklas Schmedt, Head of Health Services Research & Pharmacoepidemiology, InGef, Institute for Applied Health Research Berlin, Germany (60 minutes):

  • Demographic profile relevant to health care in Germany
  • Brief relevant structure of the healthcare system
  • General patient clinical management patterns
  • Databases: strengths and challenges

Questions and Answers session (10-15 minutes)

REGISTER HERE